Why Eating More Helps You Lose Weight

Do you have a lot of discipline but still can’t lose weight? Do you get frustrated when your results don’t match your willpower?

Maybe the answer is to eat more. It’s counter-intuitive, I know, but there’s plenty of logic and evidence to show that it works.

I’ve tried every diet under the sun. I fasted for 15 days. I ran a marathon. I gave up soda. And while I did manage to go from 287 pounds to 187 pounds., I found my way back to 240 and fought every step of the way.

I finally figured out that the secret is to eat more. And eat more frequently.

I didn’t buy it either at first. After lots of research and understanding the why behind it, I made my way below 200 pounds again and, even better, get to enjoy that unrestricted feeling of eating as much as I want.

To find out the 5 reasons to eat more, check out the entire column on Yahoo’s ThePostGame:

http://www.thepostgame.com/blog/training-table/201209/5-reasons-why-eating-more-helps-you-lose-weight-0

Leave a Reply

